Young Women Girls Camp

Girls Camp Leader Cover Page

Young Women Girls Camp Leader Cover Page-pdf

Girls Camp Punch Cards

Young Women Girls Camp punch cards (2 per 4×6 jpg)

You can add the year, names of girls, ward or stake in the blank spaces provided, just double click on each image and you can download it for free!

 Girls Camp Activity Ideas

Women “Whoo” Are Righteous Examples-Jeopardy Board:

(just like the tv show Jeopardy)

Directions:split the girls up into 3 or more groups. Choose a spokes person to run up and ring a bell.  Don’t forget to have them answer it in a question format like… WHO IS MARY?

Jeopardy Women whoo are Righteous Examples Answer Key

Jeopardy Women whoo are Righteous Examples page 1

Jeopardy Women whoo are Righteous Examples page 2 Screen Shot 2013-06-26 at 11.09.56 AM Screen Shot 2013-06-26 at 1.05.05 AM Screen Shot 2013-06-26 at 1.04.53 AM

Young Women Value Boards: 
(See Young Women Value Cards to download the images and view this project)
 Directions…Print smaller value cards, paint 2×4 board and modge podge cards onto board.
Clothes Pin Collection:
Directions…attach clothes pins to a young women, blindfold her, then arm her with a swim noodle. Other girls try their best to remove clothes pins and the largest collector of clothes pins wins!
Find-a-Friend:
Directions…one person calls out a number like “FOUR” then everyone separates into groups of four.  If your the last one without a group or partner your out.  Another number is called out and you continue until their is only 2 left.  The person calling out needs to remember that if theirs a total of 12 left they need to call out a number that would leave at least one person out.  This is a great bonding activity.
Stop…Drop…& Read:
Directions…this is at anytime during the day, a bell is sounded or a call made out that it is STOP, DROP & READ time.  The girls stop everything they are doing and pick up their scriptures and read, this is also a time they could write in their journal.  The most important thing during this special time is: finding your own space, sitting quietly and listening to and writing down your own personal inspiration.  This is a great time to help the girls remember that this would be a great activity they could  do at home too!
Jump Rope is a MUST:
Directions…if you don’t bring anything else bring THIS!  The girls will always go back to this.  If you don’t have a big jump rope, go to a hardware store and purchase a good size rope that is about 2o feet long and tie a knot on each side and the girls will do the rest.
Card Games:
Directions…actually ideas, the first picture is a game called SET and the next is the game PIT, UNO is fun too!
Yoga:
Directions… we just did some early morning stretches, their are apps for this if needed.
Mess Kit Bags:
Directions… after the girls would eat they would clean their mess kit (plate, bowl, silverware & cups) place it in their mesh bags and hang it up to dry.
Secret Sister Shoe Rack:
Directions…get a shoe rack and add the girls names to the front, then the girls have a place to put their secret sister gifts. The secret sister gifts are less than $5 total spent and one gift is given each day to your secret sister, at the end of girls camp you reveal who you had.

53 thoughts on “Young Women Girls Camp

  1. How awesome are these!?! Great job and thanks for sharing them. I’m not very tech-savvy, is there a way to download these to have them printed?

  2. I love the punch cards. I never was able to download them. Once I was able to save the image but they were super tiny. Is there a trick to downloading? One of the download buttons said it had been taken down or something and the other one just downloaded a picture of the download button where I could register.

    • Hello Anna Marie- I just tried to download the level one and it worked for me. When you double click on each level it should take you to a 4shared website and there is a blue box that says Download Now. That is the button you click on and it will automatically download it to your download folder. I have a mac so if I go to my finder window then search for YW_girls_camp_level_1_basic or look for the downloads folder and it will be in there. If you have a pc click the START button then type all or part of the name in the search box the file you are looking for should appear in the search box. Let me know if you still have trouble.

  3. I have tried downloaing the punch cards on my mac and my windows laptop. I was only successfull with the level 2 punch card. The others said it was an invalid link.

    • I just checked it out and it worked for me (I have a mac). Let me know if you are still having troubles. On your mac it you should be able to click on the upper right hand magnifying glass and type in YW girls camp level (#) Basic.jpg OR In finder window search for it just the same way. It should come up and you can just click on it. If you look for it in finder ONE HINT TO FINDING IT: at the bottom of the finder window you should see different small images with words or locations after each image like desktop or documents or library or downloads this will help you to know exactly where it was saved to .

      • When I click on the picture it takes me to 4shared to download. I click on ‘download now’ and it gives me this:
        Sorry, the file link that you requested is not valid.
        Reasons for this may include:
        Invalid link
        The file has been deleted because it was violating our Terms of use

  4. I am having the same downloading error as Steph above did. “When I click on the picture it takes me to 4shared to download. I click on ‘download now’ and it gives me this:
    Sorry, the file link that you requested is not valid.
    Reasons for this may include:
    Invalid link
    The file has been deleted because it was violating our Terms of use”

    Is there a way around this? Or a way I can download it? I am loving these! And would love to have them for Girls Camp. Thanks for your help.

  5. These are punch cards are perfect! Thank you for sharing them. I am definitely planning on using them for my stake’s YW Camp this summer but am also having trouble with the download … Could you email them to me?
    coombsj@yahoo.com
    Thanks!

  6. Would you email the girls camp certification cards directly to my email? I can’t download them for some reason, it says invalid link. Thanks so much! Shelly

  7. I’m so sorry, but I can’t get the files downloaded and come up with the same error message as all the rest. I would love it if you could email me the punch cards. Thanks for your hard work–these are SO great! kristin230@juno.com

  8. I just discovered your cute punch cards! I seem to have the same issues as others have commented on. I may be a year later than everyone but could you still email them to me? Thank you! amyshelley@juno(dot)com

  9. I also am having difficulty. This is even after loading the ilivid it asks to be able to download. I tried to download and it wants me to pay $9.95! Please email if possible at bowersofnm@gmail.com.
    Thank you so much for sharing.

  10. I love all of your ideas. I am new to camp and I so appreciate your experience. Do you have a document for your jeopardy game?

  11. I was just asked to be camp leader and camp is in three weeks! I love your ideas! Do you have a punch card for YCL’s with their requirement that match the cute brown polka dot ones already created? I thought I saw some but can’t find them now.

  12. I blog frequently and I really appreciate your information.
    Your article has really peaked my interest. I will bookmark your blog and keep
    checking for new details about once per week. I subscribed to your Feed as well.

  13. Would love to be able to print out your punch cards as well, but having problems. Can you email me? Bless you for sharing creative talent I was not belssed with:)

  14. My stake presidency would love to use your punch cards! This is a great idea. Would you mind sending them to me in an email, I can’ seem to get the download right. Thank you so much!

  15. I am a brand new Girls Camp director and am very interested in your punch cards for certification but I couldnt get them to open…would you be willing to email them to me! You have some amazing stuff on here!

  16. I am a brand new Girls Camp director and am very interested in your punch cards for certification but I couldn’t get them to open…would you be willing to email them to me! You have some amazing stuff on here!

Leave a Reply

