Viola & Violin Flip Charts

Viola & Violin Flip Charts

This past year my 16 year old daughter started taking violin lessons. Feeling like I was completely lost after about 4 months of attending her lessons I asked just how does the violin work as far as notes compared to the piano of which I am familiar with. I made us these cards to help me mostly and then the teacher loved them and asked if I could make them for the viola for another girls mother that was in the same position as me.  I hope they can help someone else out there too!

The PDF’s are not colored…I chose to PRINT them on colored paper.

You will want to print 1-4 then place them in your printer again and print pages 5-8. The Viola has 5 pages needed (the ORANGE paper actually has one more note so you will need 2 of the orange papers) but every other color you will only need one colored page.

Viola Note Cards

Violin Note Cards

Leave a Reply

